SAGA – New Album Available

Posted on December 14, 2012 at 9:42 pm, by Ben

SAGA Preview Clips by BenBotkin

My newest album is officially released: SAGA.

Sail with buccaneers and descend into dragons’ lairs, traverse Egyptian deserts and Amazonian jungles, be moved to tears and stirred to action. From composer Benjamin Botkin comes SAGA, a new album of musical pieces in the rich tradition of orchestral cinematic music. Enjoy a musical tapestry that offers a diversity of flavors, from epic chorales and ethnic atmospheres to soaring string melodies and symphonic majesty. (SPECIFICATIONS: 20 tracks, approx 44 mins, 320kbps MP3 files)

The content of this album is a mixture of some popular tracks I’ve written over the last couple years, along with a number of ones never before posted online before or made available for sale–it’s about half-and-half, actually. Some of the pre-existing tracks were renamed to fit in with the vibe of the album a little better. Here is the tracklist showing which ones changed:

01 – Gloria Angelis
02 – Jolly Sea Rover
03 – Exploring the Galaxies (NEW)
04 – The Second Star to the Left
05 – Steadfast (NEW)
06 – Olde Booke Shoppe (formerly “Antique Dealer”)
07 – Navigating Egypt
08 – Pharaoh
09 – Temple of Solomon
10 – In the Arena (formerly “CineBrass Adventure”)
11 – Gift of a Whistle
12 – The Untamed Wilderness (NEW)
13- Holocaust (NEW)
14 – Snowfall (NEW)
15 – When I Think of my Bride
16 – The Beauty of the Amazon (NEW)
17 – The Streets of Cuzco (NEW)
18 – Journey (NEW)
19 – Saying Goodbye
20 – Legend of the Dragon (NEW)

File format is 320kbps MP3 and it’s priced at $9.99. Head on over to my STORE page to buy!


  • Ben,
    We’ve bought our copy, and I can hardly wait to listen to each one. Thank you for all the hard work and artistry that has gone into this album. You do excellent work.

    Posted by Breezy on December 14th, 2012 at 11:33 pm
  • Wow! Sounds extremely intresting! Can’t wait to hear it!

    Posted by Jordan Strang on December 15th, 2012 at 6:55 pm
  • […] Purchase and learn more about Benjamin Botkin’s new album here […]

  • Ben, I’ve been following your blog for a couple years and was really excited to hear that your album Saga was available. I downloaded it right away from iTunes and have enjoyed every minute of it! I’ve also enjoyed reading your blog and the encouragement you give to composers. Thanks!

    Posted by Jeff Erickson on October 2nd, 2013 at 4:02 pm